TPCC Committee

Contact Info

The TPCC (Transportation Planning Coordinating Committee) consists of eleven voting members, eleven non-voting members, and ten alternate members. The voting members consist of representatives from the city government, county government, and Georgia Department of Transportation (GDOT). The non-voting members are representatives from the city government, county government, GDOT and CSX Railroad.

The voting members: Ware County Commission Chairman and TPCC Vice Chairman Jimmy Brown, County Commissioner Kathy E. Davis, County Manager Gail Boyd, Waycross Mayor and TPCC Chairman Clarence Billups, City Manager Peter J. Pyrzenski, City Engineer Frank Baugh, Waycross-Ware County Planning Commission Chairman Joe Hart, Waycross-Ware County Planning Commission Secretary and TPCC Project Manager Wayne Kilmark, Georgia DOT (Atlanta) Planning and Programming Engineer Matthew Fowler, Georgia DOT (Atlanta) Office of Intermodal Programs Engineer Harvey Keepler, and Georgia DOT (Jesup) District 5 Field Engineer Glenn W. Durrence.

The committee meets bi-monthly on the third Tuesday morning to consider transportation projects and related agenda items.